First Outgoing mail from Iceland

DSC03775

A letter to a dear penpal in the states (written on some awesome stationary I picked up at the Inn in Canada. I love the vintage feeling of it).

The other is a birthday card for a good friend in Germany. I managed to send both of a few days ago during a short trip to Reykjavik. I still haven’t figured out if its expensive or not to send mail from Iceland, but there is quite a big difference between sending a letter within Europe or outside of Europe which surprised me a bit.

Leave a Reply

