Outgoing mail

DSC03834 DSC03836

These two letters are on their way to North America, one to Canada and one to the States. On the first one I tried to depict the Aurora Borealis that can be seen in Iceland during certain months. Though it didn’t turn out the way I wanted, I hope that my penpal will still like and recognize it :). For the other letter I used an envelope that I made out of an old calender page. I brought a few snail mail supplies with me when I left for Iceland such as envelopes and some washi tape samples that you can see in these pics as well. I’ve been using them to cover up the addresses.

Besides some of my snailmail supplies I also took my aquarell colours with me, hopefully I’ll get around to paint a little bit the next time I have a day off.

Leave a Reply

