Incoming Postcard

A few days ago I actually received my first incoming mail in Iceland 🙂 YAY! I was so excited that it went directly up onto my wall and I forgot to take a picture of it and everything. This card came from my parents (my family is very big on sending postcards to each other which is really awesome). They recently went on a cruise to Spitzbergen and decided to send me a card from the ‘Nordkapp’ (another stop on the cruise). The North Cape is the northernmost point of continental Europe, so I was quite excited to get a card from there. Since its quite a special place, the card also came with a unique postmark, that is somewhat hidden under my moms writing.

DSC03888

DSC03890

Leave a Reply

