Package from home

This one is pretty self explanatory, a couple weeks ago I took the last pictures from my film in my polaroid camera and after doing a lot of internet research (which can be translated into googeling the s**t out of cheaper options) I finally decided to risk it and order a fuji film for my Polaroid PIC 300. Since I don’t have my own ebay account, my dad ordered it for me and once it arrived my parents sent it to me along with more yarn so that I could finish the beanie I started. Anyway my mom being the awesome person she is send me some other treats to fill up the package and yesterday I finally had the notification from the post office that I can pick it up. This is what I found when I opened it:

DSC03975

My all time favourite chips (unfortunately I can never get them when I'm in a different country...)
My all time favourite chips (unfortunately I can never get them when I’m in a different country…)
the rest: yarn chocolate, haribo, cute card, the film and some newspaper articles from home
the rest: yarn chocolate, haribo, cute card, the film and some newspaper articles from home

Can you find the little star on the card that doesn’t want to go to bed yet? 😉DSC03978

I already used the yarn to finish up the beanie (only about 4 rows were missing to make it long enough. The pattern I used was really simply and it didn’t turn out perfect as I had some issues adding stitches correctly in the first rows until I reached the diameter needed for my head but it’s not that noticeable when I wear it. The color is so nice that I don’t mind having to come up with something else to use it for 🙂

DSC03981

Leave a Reply

