Yellow incomings

The theme of my incoming mail these last couple of weeks was quite summery which was super nice. My penpals must have been in a really good and happy mood as they all sent me letters in yellow envelopes that made me smile as soon as I saw them. They came from all over Europe: France, Britain and Germany.

DSC03990

I also got around to writing a few letters, one going to a new penpal in Poland that contacted me last week. Another being a reply to my penpal Catherine in France who send me one of those summary letters from above πŸ™‚ Of course I forgot to take a picture of the first one before closing the envelope but with the other one I remembered.

DSC03985 DSC03992

I really love Icelandic stamps and when I went to the post office last week they gave me these cool stamps (they were left over from the Europa series from last year and i love them so much). They are the ones for letters outside of Europe though and so far I haven’t had one to reply to, so I couldn’t use them yet. Hopefully soon πŸ™‚

DSC03980

3 thoughts on “Yellow incomings

    1. I actually got it today πŸ™‚ so I’ll probably reply sometime on the coming weekend when I have my days off, my flatmate brought it up to me and was so surprised that I got another letter (she really liked the sea temperature stamp though) πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

