First send mail since coming back to Germany

I’ve been working hard on replying to all the letters I got in the week or two before coming home. Though I started almost the day after getting back I still have two letters that still need replies. After the first letter I replied to last weekend I did still feel like writing but didn’t have enough motivation for another full letter so instead I got back to Postcrossing (YAY, finally. Missed it so much in Iceland). The following are the cards send and the letters written and now send as well (though I might have forgotten to fotograph one or two). They all got a Halloween theme since Halloween is here soon 🙂 Obviously my brain wasn’t working very well even two days after coming back home as I put too much postage on some of my cards, uups. Well better too much than not enough, right 😉

To a penpal in Russia
To a penpal in Russia

DSC04104

DSC04105

Some of the stamps I used on my postcrossings :)
Some of the stamps I used on my postcrossings 🙂
Love the Asterix stamps
Love the Asterix stamps
To a penpal in the States
To a penpal in the States
To a penpal in Canada
To a penpal in Canada
2 thoughts on “First send mail since coming back to Germany

  1. griperang

    I always enjoy your letters. The envelopes and stamps are so nice. I like that you get to use options for the stamps – here is the US we only get to use one boring stamp for overseas mail.

    Like

  2. Haha thank you, though just looking at the letters I noticed that I either didn’t put enough postage on one of the letters or made a mistake in writing who it goes to… But since the letter didn’t come back it must have worked out somehow…
    I know what you mean about the US stamps though I think you can do the same as I do with most of my letters, use smaller value stamps until they add up to the postage you need for an international letter. I’m pretty sure I’ve seen that being done on some blogs. Still love your letters though even with the international stamp on it 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

