Crochet Cardigan – finished

It’s done, I finally finished the Cardigan thing I started in October and mentioned a couple of times before. I am so happy with how it turned out and don’t even mid that it took just over 3 months to finish. Before Christmas I actually had to order more yarn which I didn’t expect but thankfully the place we ordered from is super fast. So anyway here you go (just ignore how awkward I look, for some reason there was no good photo that had me in it):

 

So for anyone who didn’t read the previous posts where I mentioned this, just again the link to the page I found it on. It’s actually called a Granny cocoon shrug and you can find in on the page mariavalles handmade. When you compare the pictures you can see that you’re choice of yarn and needle definitely makes a difference. I think for her the pattern turned out bigger, but I still like the way mine turned out. It’s super nice for those days where it is kind of cold but not cold enough to put on a big sweater.

4 thoughts on “Crochet Cardigan – finished

    1. Thank you 🙂 It’s a mixture of wool, polyacryl and polyamid (It was a cheaper kind as I wasn’t able to spend a lot on the yarn at the time I bought it). It’s from a german yarn store (Fischer Wolle) and called ‘Ideal’

      Like

Leave a Reply

