You can never have to many envelopes

Right? At least that is what I try to tell myself since I spend the last couple of days making even more. After I came back from New Zealand my parents figured out that I started making my own envelopes and now I always end up with old calenders and most recently old maps they no longer need. Now I’ve got about 30-40 new envelopes and tell myself that that is totally okay and not too much at all. It’s not like I didn’t have heaps of envelopes made already ;). If you’ve never tried making your own envelopes (you really should, it is a lot of fun), it is super easy. Of course there are fancy envelope templets you can buys. Or you can just do what I did 2 1/2 years ago, use a boring white envelope and carefully take it apart at the glued sides. I’m still using the same white envelope now to make my pretty map envelopes. (You can see a part of it in the middle picture). So if you can’t figure out what to do with those old calenders that have such beautiful photos or pictures, or those cool maps that unfortunately are outdated (or you picked up at a travel fair and they are of countries you’ll probably won’t be visiting for the next few years), but you also can’t just throw them away (welcome to my world) –> Turn them into envelopes and make your mail a little bit happier 🙂

2 thoughts on “You can never have to many envelopes

  1. Taking apart a ordinary envelope to create a template is such a good idea! I’ve found some online that I’ve printed out before, but they’re always slightly smaller than I need them to be. I’ll have to give your technique a try! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

