Secret Penpal Scavenger Hunt 2016: send

So this is the part where I’ll show you what I send to my partner in the SPSH 2016, Angelique in the Netherlands. I think I’ve mentioned it before but I had a lot of fun putting this together and coming up with things to fit the different categories.

This is what the package looked like when all the parts where wrapped up and fit into it.

IMG_3074

The five categories that I chose were:

  • The Postal Freaks Kit
  • The Bad Day Survival Kit
  • Something that represents me
  • The City Explorers Kit
  • Something to take travelling
IMG_3073
Some postcards, selfmade envelopes, labels, washi tape samples and airmail labels
IMG_3068
Chocolate, tea, bath salts, tissues and a little booklet with tv series to binge watch when you have a bad day
IMG_3067
As something to represent me I made this tote from one of my favourite fabrics
IMG_3070
A little info about my town
IMG_3065
This is a little case I made for pens, crochet hooks or paint brushes

IMG_3064

As she mentioned in her likes section that she liked foxes I also made this painting as a little extra (I couldn’t fit it to any of the categories but really wanted to make it) πŸ™‚

IMG_3063

For the gift I got her some washi tape and a feather pen that both have polkadots on them (something else she mentioned she likes)

IMG_3072

3 thoughts on “Secret Penpal Scavenger Hunt 2016: send

  1. Such a wonderful package you’ve put together! Everything, from the wrapping paper to the little fox painting, is absolutely stunning ❀ great job! My favourite thing must be the fabric envelope and the pencil case! *swoon*

    Like

Leave a Reply

