Back in Iceland

As I mentioned in the last post I’m now back in Iceland. A day late but I made it here some time friday night. My flight was supposed to be on Thursday night but what do you know about three hours before my flight was supposed to leave the people at the airport in Keflavik decided to strike. Of course I was already at the airport when I was told about it and even though it wasn’t complicated to go back home (well my dad had to come back to the airport after arriving home. He had just dropped me off and of course his phone was out of batterie…), it was a bit annoying. The whole day friday I spend in a ‘how am I supposed to spend my time now’ state. I honestly had done everything that I wanted to finish before going to Iceland, packed stuff away so it wouldn’t accumulate too much dust etc.

Anyway, yesterday I spend the day mostly on the bus from Reykjavik to Akureyri. Iceland is still as beautiful as it was last year and the icelandic language is still as confusing. I’m really not sure how much I’ll actually be able to learn but I’m gonna try my best.

I took a few photos with my phone, my camera was still packed in the depth of my backpack and there was no way to reach it without creating complete chaos. Coming north it got prograssively colder and there is definitely still a good amount of Snow on the mountains. Thankfully here in Akureyri it isn’t as cold as I expected and today was even very sunny. Can’t wait to start working again (hopefully tomorrow).

3 thoughts on “Back in Iceland

Leave a Reply

