Catching up on my snailmail

At the moment I am really bad with keeping my snail mail posts up to date so this post includes a letter that arrived at the beginning of september and a postcard that was send at least a week if not more ago. Also a snail mail supply haul that happened a couple weeks ago. I’m blaming work and the whales 😀 Anything else though is from the last couple of days though.

First of all my new snail mail supplies, I actually went to the store because I needed a birthday card. Of course I left with a few more things, as I saw these cute labels and stickers that totally fit to some of the tapes and stickers I already have. The vintage kind of travel themed die-cuts were too fantastic not to walk past. I just love everything travel themed (no surprise there).

img_7996

My mail box has been a little bit lonely in the last weeks, I only got two letters and one postcard. I’ve been thinking about all my pen pals recently and it seems that either some of my letters must have gotten lost along the way or some of my pen pals were very busy this summer since I haven’t heard from them for a few months now. Maybe I have to send them a note. What to you guys usually do when you don’t hear from a pen pal for a while that you would have usually hear of every month? Do you just ignore it or do you try to contact them? Anyway following now are a letter from Ireland, one from Germany and a postcard from St. Petersburg. I really love both envelopes, they are just so creative.

The following Puffin postcard travelled to Italy and might have already arrived since it was send a little while ago. The letter is going off to Ireland tomorrow and will hopefully get there soon.

2 thoughts on “Catching up on my snailmail

  1. I’m just about to reply to your letter (I got it this weekend!), so you will have a less-empty mailbox soon! 🙂 I love that rainbowfish card! It’s always hard to figure out what to do when a pen pal goes AWOL. Sometimes I send them a postcard just to say hi and make sure they got my last letter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a few pen pals who I haven’t heard from in a while. Usually if a few months have passed, I’ll send a postcard or something to let them know I’m still around and hope that’ll get things restarted 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

