Stamp envy: Finland

The next country I chose for my stamp envy posts is Finland. Finland for me is a country that has countless beautiful designs that I adore and would love to see in my mail. On the other hand though there are also quite a few designs that I don’t understand and don’t like at all. Overall though I love how they really include a lot of finish culture (or at least what I think of finish culture) in their stamp designs.

So lets jump right in with some of the stamps that came out in 2016 that I have to admit I’ve only seen on the internet. Of course I adore the endangered species ones. Stamps with animals are just always a plus for me.  The feather and the Ice Crystal seem like very simple designs but I just think they are very aesthetically pleasing.

 

From these 2015 stamp releases I have actually received one before on a postcrossing card and that is the beautiful Golden Swan. I can’t even express how much I love the design and all the details on this stamps. I only found the vegetable ones when I was looking for the stamps I liked from last year and I really like them.

The following are from 2013 and 2014. 2013 was a year with the stamps that I might adore the most and that is just because the colours are so fantastic. These autumn stamps just radiate a cozy, warm and cuddly feeling to me. They make me want to just walk through fallen leaves in a forest or just cuddle in bed with a nice cup of tea and a good book. I also really like the Nationalpark stamp and I think there should be more stamp designs showing national parks or protected areas.

2 thoughts on “Stamp envy: Finland

Leave a Reply

