LitCube Box November

As I mentioned in my Book Subscription post, I did end up getting the November LitCube Box as well because the theme for November was the Sorting Hat. I did see one spoiler for the box before but the rest was a surprise for me and I have to say that I was really happy with the contents. For this box they had four versions according to each house but instead of everyone being able to choose which house they wanted, LitCube sorted us.

As you can see upon opening the box I found this beautiful illustrated card with the great quote ‘Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light’. Already by the colours peeking through I determined that I was sorted into Gryffindor which is okay for me even though it’s not my house. Upon folding back the purple wrapping I saw this absolutely gorgeous scarf that has all the different characteristics of Gryffindors. Let me tell you, I love this scarf, it feels amazing, the colour is great and I have already worn in a few times. Just for that getting the box would have been worth it. But aside from the scarf they also included the gorgeous planner and some really cute Harry Potter themed planner stickers. I have never used one of these planners where you can decorate everything yourself and you write in the weeks and months. Usually I just have a normal calender for the year and that tends to be enough but I might try using this one for something next year. I welcome any tips to using planners :). The planner stickers are super cute and are from the etsy store: NerdyGrlDesigns. This is a store that not only has stickers but also magnetic bookmarks and they are all really adorable. The next item I saw were these Harry Potter themed nail decals which again I have never used but they are quite cool. I actually tried them out when I went to the movies to see ‘Fantastic Beasts and where to find them’ and the instructions were quite easy to follow. My nails didn’t turn out perfect but for the first try they look fine. Also included in the box was a candy stick with rootbeer flavour which I have to be honest and say I did not like the flavour at all. The book for this month was a middle-grade story called ‘The League of Beastly Dreadfuls’. Like with the last box I’d never heard of the book before so I have to wait and see if I like it but since the post for the October box I have actually read the book (Beauty by Caroline Lee)that was included and really like it. It was a nice, quick and happy read that was exactly what I was looking for when I picked it up. I might actually get the other books from that series.

2 thoughts on “LitCube Box November

Leave a Reply

