More December postcards

It’s been a very good mail month so far. Just as the last postcrossing post went up I already received more. Well I also send some more postcards as postcrossing and the german post have partnered up again. For each postcrossing card send from Germany in December the Deutsche Post will donate 10 cents to Stiftung Lesen (Reading foundation). It’s a really great thing that they have been doing for the last couple of years already and every year more and more postcards are send.

The other great thing is that I reached 200 send postcards and I’m 1 postcard from 200 received ones ๐Ÿ™‚ It feels like such an accomplishment.

Lets start with the cards. This batch of postcards included an envelope from Canada with these 3 great cards from British Columbia and a lot of stamps. Not only on the envelope but this postcrosser actually send me a few stamps extra which is really nice. The only sad part is that he didn’t write his message on one of the postcards but on an extra scrap piece of paper. I’d much rather have the message on the card.

 

Furthermore I also received 4 cards from Russia, Germany, Netherlands and my first card from Norway. I love the card from Russia depicting the ice on Lake Baikal. The colours are just stunning My first card from Norway is this Pirate Maxicard. The sender told me that the pirate depicted is a character from a theme park that all the kids in Norway love.

 

Lastly the cards I send out into the world ๐Ÿ™‚

img_2906

3 thoughts on “More December postcards

    1. I’ve started in 2013 (around May I think) while I was in New Zealand but I’ve actually had a lot of breaks in between like the 5-6 months in Iceland this and last year and some months while I was volunteering/interning abroad as well. Because of those breaks I tend to go crazy when I can start again ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Know how that feelsl! I haven’t send any postcards in a while so I decided to get back into it this month. I had an urge to max out the amount of cards I can have travelling (9 I think) but I ran out of stamps after only two because of all my Christmas mail so I took it as a sign to slow down! xD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

