Christmas mail send out into the world

It’s only one week till Christmas and I can happily say that all my Christmas mail has been send off into the world early enough that hopefully it will get there in time. The two letters with the blue/white colours were actually send at the beginning of december and where more Advent Mail but since I forgot to post them earlier here they are now. I wrote and send a lot of Christmas cards this year but I didn’t take photos of all of them, mainly because the envelopes all look very similar as I used this years german Christmas stamps and just decorated them with my Christmas Washi. Overall about 22 cards where send all around the world and I’m pretty proud that I was organised enough that the ones with long travel times were send out relatively early. No cards should arrive after Christmas if the mail system doesn’t screw up πŸ˜‰

I debated on whether or not to show the cards I made now or later but I’ll just add them now. A few of them I used paper/stickers to make them but I also made two paintings that I then scanned onto my computer and printed on photopaper to make my cards. Again I forgot to take photos of all the cards until most of them were already in the envelopes and send off, but here is a sample of them. The Christmas whale was send to friends from University and Work that also love the ocean and I felt they would appreciate this card. I also send out 4 of these Hobbit Christmas cards to a few friends and penpals that love Tolkien as much as I do πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Christmas mail send out into the world

Leave a Reply

