Owlcrate Box December

Owlcrate is another book subscription box that I’ve been loving from afar from a while. Unfortunately it is just too expensive with shipping so I’ve never got it before even though there were a few really cool sounding themes and boxes that looked amazing. When I heard of the theme for December though I had the brilliant idea to put it on my Christmas wishlist and give my sisters a little hint that it would make me really happy to get it. Even though I knew my sister got the hint, the owlcrate team did say from the beginning that the boxes might not reach all countries in time for Christmas due to shipping times. I was still hopeful that I would get it, even if it would be late.

On Christmas Eve I couldn’t have been happier to find this little box under the tree

img_9086

Of course it was wrapped but I couldn’t take a picture that night due to Christmas excitement 🙂 The box included  a lot of awesome things. The theme for the month was Epic and I had read that it would include items featuring: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and Game of Thrones. That was the reason why I really wanted the box, I love the first three and once I get back into it will love Game of Thrones again.

Let’s get to the fun stuff 🙂 The box included a Harry Potter Mystery Mini Figure (I got Hermione, yay), a fantastic Lord of the Rings Pin that I can’t wait to wear even though I usually don’t wear pins, a beautiful Narnia Greeting Card featuring Lucy and Mr Tumnus when they meet first, a set of 4 Game of Thrones coasters, a sticker with a quote from A darker shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab (a book I really want to read soon) and of course the book. The book is called Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst and sounds really intriguing. Overall I am really happy with that box and just wish that shipping wouldn’t be as expansive because the theme for January sounds pretty great too. It’s Classic Remix and apparently features things related to classic children stories.

img_9087

I apologize again for the lighting in the photos. Aside from this box I got a few other books (the illustrated Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, the unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook and Hamilton the Revolution), new paint brushes and a cool Aladdin the musical tote bag for Christmas. All really awesome stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

